Steam Lunar New Year Sale will go live today

Steam Lunar New Year Sale will go live today

Ready up! A new sale is coming.

Nearly a week ago, we published an article suggesting Steam Lunar New Year Sale may go live in January. The rumors turned out true, and the sale begins today. Although it will be shorter than usual seasonal sales, there will be a lot of games included.

The Lunar New Year Sale will go live today at 10 am PT, 1 pm ET, 6 pm UK. It will last four days, ending on 27 January 2020. Four days, in fact, a short period for a Steam sale when compared to the others. But, it should be noted that it has only been a month since the Winter Sale.

Although there is not an official announcement regarding the Lunar New Year Sale, the info is leaked by SteamDB. Provided that SteamDB correctly guessed all of the sale dates in the past, we assume that the rumor is true. Above, you can find the Twitter post shared by SteamDB regarding the beginning of the sale.

We must say that the sale will not be a mighty one, but if you have some names in mind, this might be your chance. Be sure to check Leadergamer.net to get updated regarding the latest news and sales on the Steam platform.

Comments